Evermore tells the sweeping tale of the Mayer and Sharples families and how their lives intertwine through love, joys, sorrows, and tragedies. The setting is the Finger Lakes Region of Upstate New York and spans the decades from the 1930s to the new millennium. Beautiful and vibrant, fifteen-year-old Lizbeth’s encounter with the dashing seventeen-year-old Ian Sharples sets off a series of events that will change the course of their lives forever. Their young unforgettable love is the subject of legends, but unrelenting forces are aligned against them. As they struggle to hold on to their love, they are caught in a whirlwind of tragedy that threatens to tear them apart. A malicious evil design that has laid dormant since Ian’s early childhood may thwart the innocent plans of the unsuspecting young man. As Lizbeth and Ian attempt to navigate their way through this perilous journey, their hearts remain bound to each other, locked away in a secret place inside each of them. As the story unfolds, it engulfs not only Lizbeth and Ian but also, Joseph, a towering figure of enduring love and courage. These are the first three pivotal characters in this saga. William and mary Anne, Lizbeth’s parents; Ryan and Maureen, Ian’s parents; Meg, Ian’s sister; Leta, Lizbeth’s best friend, and her parents, Jack and Leda; will all enter the tempestuous storm. Mariana, the daughter of Lizbeth, is the fourth major character in this family drama. She is the child of light who bears the burden of her mother’s emotional fragility. She will fight to bring healing to this troubled woman whom she dearly loves, and she will finally discover the dark secret that has plagued her mother and almost destroyed the lives of her family. Evermore is the story of the power of love that brings salvation and redemption along with God’s healing grace as he walks with us through our suffering, holds us in our sorrows, and brings us, ultimately, into his heart of peace.

Share on:
Or sign up using email
Your Name
Your Email
Set Your Password